Reset OneDrive

Resetting OneDrive can sometimes resolve sync issues, and resets all OneDrive settings. OneDrive will perform a full sync after the reset.

Notes: 

  • Resetting OneDrive disconnects all your existing sync connections (including your personal OneDrive if set up).

  • You won't lose files or data by resetting OneDrive on your computer.

To reset OneDrive:

  1. Open a Run dialog by pressing Windows key    and R.

  2. Type %localappdata%\Microsoft\OneDrive\onedrive.exe /reset and press OK. A Command window may appear briefly.

  3. Manually launch OneDrive by going to Start   , type OneDrive in the search box, and then click on the OneDrive desktop app.